加东榴梿

USER STORY

逐步实现
业务数码化

我们使用支付技术帮您开拓新的销售渠道

走进数码时代

改变对于每个行业和企业来说都再寻常不过了。让互联世界变得不同的是,改变的速度在不断地加快。虽然很多改变的范围很小,但是随着这些小范围改变的快速发生,最终将产生显著而持久的影响。如今传统企业所面临的改变就是数码化。

无论是中小企业还是大型企业,数码化都不再是一个可以忽视的运营策略。在当今快速发展的数码时代,只有那些能够灵活适应在线策略的企业才能生存下来。尽管数码化资源可以轻松获得,要想在企业中进行数码化部署则并非易事。

Aleta Planet能帮您渡过这一难关。

了解我们如何帮助具有32年历史的227加东榴莲,将他们的业务数码化,并配备适当的工具,让更多中国游客成为他们的潜在顾客。


Of course it wasn't easy,

we have come a long way since 1988.

Wong yew loon

Owner | 227 Katong Durian

Drag to Reposition
Move Up or Down to Reposition
Move Left or Right to Reposition

水果之王

227加东榴莲是由Wong Yew Loon先生于1988年创办的,最开始的时候他是在登百灵路上的一个小店面出售榴莲。在这间不起眼的小店里,Wong先生开始打造自己的客户群。优质的榴莲和周到的服务吸引了很多回头客,随着时间的推移,越来越多的人慕名前去品尝榴莲。

如今,227加东榴莲再也不是一个可以被轻易忽视的小店面了。现在它是一个看起来很普通的水果摊,占据了东海岸路两个店面单元,白天的时候,它似乎没有什么特别的地方。

但是到了晚上,这里才会真正热闹起来。许多人耐心地排着长队,等着轮到自己挑选美味的榴莲,在店内现吃或者打包带回家。很多汽车也在这条单行道上慢慢行使,希望能在摊位前找到一个位置极佳的停车位,方便将抢购来的榴莲装进车里。店里人声鼎沸,Wong先生左手带着手套,右手拿着水果刀,忙着帮客人们开壳取肉。

我们很荣幸能采访这家拥有32年历史榴莲店的老板Wong Yew Loon先生,了解适应改变的重要性,以及如何挑选一个好的榴莲。

如何选择好榴莲

重要的不是颜色或者形状。而是它入口的质感,以及浓郁而独特的芳香气味。

最常见的误区是认为榴莲的颜色越绿越好。但Wong先生解释道,很多因素会决定榴莲的好坏,或者说是否“合格”。

“挑选好榴莲需要许多年的经验。人们经常会说,‘这个榴莲更绿,所以更好’,但这种想法是错误的!” 他拿起两个榴莲,一个是深绿色,另一个是浅绿色,说道:“看看这两个榴莲。一个是深绿色,一个是浅绿色,但是它们其实都是来自老树。老树榴莲通常品质更好,所以仅仅通过颜色是不可能判断榴莲的好还的。”

那我们不禁要问,那要怎么判断榴莲的好坏呢?”

“要判断榴莲的好坏,你需要把它拿起来,感受一下重量。确保榴莲不会太重。太重则表明榴莲中水分过多,那么榴莲肉质就会很稀松,而不会结实。”

他补充说,“这些是选择好榴莲的基本要素,但说到底,关键还是你自己的喜好。好榴莲是很主观的判断,有些人认为味苦的榴莲是好榴莲。而另一些人则认为榴莲味道越甜越好。最重要的是,当你挑选榴莲时,它的颜色和形状都不重要。重要的是它入口的质感,以及浓郁而独特的芳香气味。

广受喜爱。并不只是东南亚人。

如今不仅有越来越多的中国顾客光临这家店,他们甚至知道如何判断一个榴莲是好还是坏

榴莲是众多需要后天培养品味爱好的食物之一。我们经常听到西方人觉得这种水果非常恶心,把它那无孔不入的刺鼻气味比作腐烂的食物。而大多数东南亚人则对这种水果欲罢不能,很多人觉得榴莲的香味很诱人,奶冻般的果肉带有奶油般的独特甜味。

但正如Wong先生所观察到的那样,随着他的商店接待了越来越多来自中国的游客,这些顾客从最开始对这种奇怪刺鼻多刺的水果的好奇心,到现在都变成了挑选榴莲的专家,能够自己辨别榴莲的品质。

“我注意到越来越多的中国顾客光顾我的店,有小型旅游团,有坐满整俩旅游巴士的大团,甚至还有住在新加坡的中国公民。他们不再像从前那样了。以前,我们还需要协助他们中的大部分人挑选和建议如何挑选一个好榴莲。而现在,他们会直接说自己想要哪个品种!他们甚至能说出不同的榴莲种类。他们会告诉我,‘我想买猫山王。’”

真让人刮目相看。

借助Aleta Planet引领潮流

提供适合顾客的支付方式非常重要。当有更多的中国顾客光顾时,我们希望能更加迎合他们,提供一种让他们更熟悉、更方便的支付方式。

尽管现在处于疫情期间,大家不得不面对生意放缓的局面,但Wong先生知道游客很快会再次回来,而当他们再次回来时,他会做好准备。

“在新加坡,越来越多的企业开始向数码化转型。尽管在疫情期间,随着顾客对非接触式支付需求的不断增长,数码化能带给企业诸多好处,但我相信,提供顾客喜欢的支付方式非常重要。当边境重新开放,开始有更多的中国顾客光顾时,我们希望能更加迎合他们,提供一种让他们更熟悉、更方便的支付方式。”

Wong先生补充说,“当中国游客来我们店消费时,知道可以扫描QR码支付,这对他们来说会感到更加方便,对我们也是一样。我们不想由于无法提供适当的支付选择而失去宝贵的客户资源。新加坡应该大力推广这种支付方式,以适应当下不断变化的时代。”

“在与Aleta Planet和银联合作后,数码化变得非常简单和方便。我们的顾客可以轻松扫码支付,最重要的是,这种合作关系让我们能够吸引更多的潜在中国客户。”

数码化不应该会破坏您的现有系统,而是对它的补充。

今天就联系Aleta Planet,向您的企业数码化迈出第一步。

Select Columns Layout
Select Columns Layout
More Stories >

Katong Durian

USER STORY

DIGITALISING BUSINESSES
ONE AT A TIME

We help you open new sales channels with payment technologies

Moving into the Digital Age 

Change is something every industry and enterprise is used to. What makes the connected world different is the pace of change that is accelerating at the same time. Although many changes happen in small steps, every little change will happen quickly - with huge and lasting effects. This change that we are facing in today for traditional businesses - is digitalisation.



Digitalisation is no longer a strategy that can be ignored by either SMEs or big corporations. In our rapidly advancing digital world, the companies that survive are those that can flexibly adapt to online strategies. Despite how easily accessible digitalisation is, implementation can be difficult.


But not with Aleta Planet.



Find out how we are helping a 32-year old establishment, 227 Katong Durian with digitalising their business and equipping them with the right tools to open up their business to more Chinese tourists.


Of course it wasn't easy,

we have come a long way since 1988.

Wong yew loon

Owner | 227 Katong Durian

Drag to Reposition
Move Up or Down to Reposition
Move Left or Right to Reposition

The King of Fruit

227 Katong Durian began in 1988 with Mr Wong Yew Loon, where he first sold durians in a small storefront at Tembeling Road. At his then humble establishment, Mr Wong began to build his clientele. With quality durians and attentive service, people started coming back - and his following began to grow over the years.



Today, 227 Katong Durian is no longer the small establishment that’s easily missed. An ordinary-looking fruit stall taking up 2 units sitting on the stretch of East Coast Road, in the day, you may not think any of it.



It is only at night where the unassuming fruit stall comes alive. Many stand in long lines patiently awaiting their turn to choose the perfect durian to either have at the store or take home to their families. Cars slow down at the single-lane road looking to get a perfect parking spot in front of the store so that they can easily load their durian loots into their car. The place is bustling with activity, Mr Wong, clad with a durian glove on his left hand and a hacking knife in the other, hustling away in the middle of it all.



We were privileged enough to be able to sit down with Mr Wong Yew Loon, the owner of this 32-year old establishment, giving us some insights on the importance of adapting to changes and also - tips and tricks on how to choose a good durian.

The Know-hows of Choosing the Right Durian

It is not the colour or shape that matters. But the texture when you eat it, and that you taste the fullness of its fragrance and decadence.

The most common misconception that comes with choosing a right durian would be that the greener the durian is, the better it is. But as Mr Wong expresses, there are many factors to determine whether or not a durian is good or as he would say, ‘up to standard’.



“To be able to choose a good durian, it would require many years of experience. People often think that ‘oh this durian is greener, it must be better’, but that is not true!” As he picks up two durians - one in a darker green, the other in a paler green, he adds,“ Like these two over here. You see one is darker green, the other is paler, but they are both grown from old trees. Durians of a higher quality comes from old trees, so that’s why it is impossible to tell the quality of a durian simply by looking at its colour.”



Then that leaves us wondering, how then, do we know if it’s a good durian?



“To tell if it's a good durian, you need to pick it up and have a feel of the weight of the durian. Make sure the durian doesn’t feel overly heavy. If the durian is too heavy, this would mean that there is too much water content in it - and the flesh might end up being watery instead of fleshy.”



He adds, “These are the basics of choosing a good durian, but at the end of the day, it’s really about what you prefer. A good durian may be subjective - some may think that a bitter durian is a good durian. Others may think that the sweeter durian is the best. The most important thing is that when you choose a durian, it is not the colour or shape that matters. But the texture when you eat it, and that you taste the fullness of its fragrance and decadence. 

Loved by Many. Not just Southeast Asians.

Not only are there more Chinese customers frequenting the store, they even know how to determine whether or not a durian is good.

Durians are one of the many foods that require an acquired taste. We often hear Westerners find the fruit absolutely repulsive, likening the ever-permeating pungent scent to rotting foods. For most Southeast Asians, this is a beloved delicacy, where many find the scent of a durian alluring and the custardy flesh with a creamy distinct sweetness.

But as Mr Wong has observed, as his store has been seeing more visitors from China, their initial curiosity for this strangely pungent and prickly fruit where they simply try out of sheer novelty, has now transformed to being experts, able to discern the quality of a durian on their own.

“I have seen an increasing volume of Chinese customers frequenting my store, ranging from small groups, to tour buses full of Chinese tourists and even Chinese residents who live right here in Singapore. They are no longer like how they used to be anymore. In the past we still have to assist most of the choosing and advising on how to choose a good durian. But now, they can tell me which kind they are looking for! - they are even well aware of the species of durian. They even tell me, ‘oh I am looking for Musang King durian!’”

Very impressive indeed.

Leading the charge with Aleta Planet

Adapting to the way our customers pay is important. When we have more Chinese customers coming through our doors, we want to progress - and give them a more familiar and convenient way to pay.

Despite being in the middle of the pandemic and having to deal with the business slowing down, Mr Wong knows that the tourists will be back soon - and when they are back, he will be prepared.

“In Singapore, more and more businesses are begin to digitalise. While there are many benefits to digitalising during the pandemic in the rising demand for contactless payment options, I firmly believe that adapting to the way our customers pay is important. When the borders open and we have more Chinese customers coming through our doors, we want to progress - and give them a more familiar and convenient way to pay. “

Mr Wong adds, “When the Chinese tourists come to our store and see that they are able to pay via QR codes, it’s convenient for them as it is for us. We do not want to risk losing valuable customers because we are unable to provide them with the payment mode they prefer. Singapore should look to expand the implementation across businesses and adapt with the changing times."

“After partnering with Aleta Planet, together with UnionPay, digitisation has been extremely easy and convenient for us. Our customers can now easily scan and pay, and the partnership has most importantly allowed us to reach out to a wider Chinese clientele.”

Digitalisation should not seek to disrupt your system, only to complement it.

Contact Aleta Planet today, and take the first step into digitalising your business.

Select Columns Layout
Select Columns Layout
More Stories >