金叶餐厅

USER STORY

逐步实现业务数码化

我们使用支付技术帮您开拓新的销售渠道

数码化:比以往时候更重要

随着数码经济的发展和当前2019冠病疫情危机,全球经济的未来将与数码化密切相关。有证据显示,早在2019冠病疫情爆发之前,数码转型就已经非常重要,在疫情爆发之后,这种重要性只会变得更强和更清晰,以确保企业的可持续性。

这是一个不断挑战现状的过程,因为技术在不断发展,为了企业的生存,他们需要结合这个过程来发展壮大。在Aleta Planet的协助下,您可以做到。

了解我们是如何帮助一家有50年历史的餐厅——金叶餐厅实现业务数码化,并为其配备合适的工具,以增加其所接受的支付方式,从而为更多中国游客带来便利。


People come with their families from when they were young and we see them grow up with our food. 

KAREN PHUA

Second Generation owner

Goldleaf Restaurant

Drag to Reposition
Move Up or Down to Reposition
Move Left or Right to Reposition

50年的老字号米粥

金叶餐厅是一家位于加东广场的中餐厅,创办于1971年,专营台式粥。走进金叶餐厅,您首先会注意到的是他们挂在吧台后面的巨大壁画。这幅画描述了他们1971年第一次在乌节路开店的情景。而柜台上则放着一张他们第一家店面位置的真实照片。

如今,金叶餐厅的传奇仍在继续。我们有幸采访了这家餐厅的第二代经营者潘丽名,她向我们介绍了这些年是如何保障粥的品质,以及如何通过适应变革来保持市场领导地位。

味精?金叶餐厅绝不会使用。

金叶引以为豪的地方就是菜肴的品质和一致性,这是我们能够从1971年起一直以来的经营方式。

人们通常认为只有在生病的时候才需要吃粥。无聊且乏味。但是金叶餐厅却成功地证明了所有人都错了,他们的菜肴风味浓郁,即使完全不使用味精。

“金叶引以为豪的地方就是菜肴的品质和一致性,所以我们不会使用味精,而是呈现出食材本身的风味,这是我们最看重的一点,因为我们也力求倡导健康的饮食生活方式。”

说起他们的招牌粥,她补充道:“我们的粥使用两种大米——茉莉香米和加州玫瑰米。我们将这两种米以适当的比例混合,以制作出台湾粥的那种粘稠质地。这与传统的潮州粥或广式粥都不太一样。你可以看到完整的米粒,同时还有那种丝滑的质感。”

配菜的重要作用

在我们的菜肴中使用最好的食材是我们一直秉承的理念。即使制作一道菜需要付出大量的努力,我们也要做下去。

当然,这家店最受欢迎的是他们的粥,但是美味的配菜让整顿美食变得更加完美。当您到访金叶饭店时,一定不要错过他们的菜脯香蛋、梅菜扣肉和辣子鸡。

“梅菜扣肉沿用了70年代的传统做法,我们使用了至少18种香料来获得最佳风味。我们的扣肉也会炖到香软滑嫩,而在制作梅菜时,我们还会加入一些特殊食材来提升这道菜肴的风味。”

“我们的菜脯香蛋就像是蓬松的蛋饼, 这需要我们的厨师采用非常特殊的烹饪技巧,这种技巧是我们要求每名厨师都要掌握的技能。我们的菜脯香蛋与其他地方制作的同一道菜所不同的是烹饪方式。其蓬松度需要把握好油的用量,这样才会让其外松内软。”

潘女士也明白,为了保持领先地位,她必须时刻关注最近可能流行的餐饮趋势。她不害怕尝试新事物——他们在这方面非常擅长。

“辣子鸡是我们最新推出的一道菜肴,因为我们注意到如今年轻一代非常喜欢麻辣口味,所以我们决定尝试制作这道菜肴。我们的辣子鸡与众不同的地方就是我们使用了正宗四川花椒,并专门为这道菜搜罗了多种香料。”


数码化是一个自然进程

正如潘女士能够迅速发现餐饮趋势和消费者口味变化一样,她也很清楚,数码化是企业发展的一个自然进程。

让消费者使用熟悉的产品对她来说非常重要,尤其是对于中国顾客更是如此,因为这样顾客在金叶餐厅就餐时就不会有太多顾虑。

“事实上,我们地处两家酒店之间,在冠病疫情爆发之前,这里有很多中国游客,因为这里的交通非常便利,游客可以方便地到达新加坡的其他地方。”他们会选择自己熟悉的菜肴,例如宫保鸡丁,一些他们喜欢吃的食物和熟悉的味道,例如麻婆茄子。”

借助Aleta Planet实现更多可能

当他们来新加坡旅游的时候,如果能提供他们熟悉而又对我们方便的支付方式,那绝对是一件好事。

除了为中国顾客提供他们熟悉的菜肴,潘女士也希望在支付方面也做到这一点。

“在中国,最普遍的支付方式是扫描QR码,这也是我们试图将这种新的支付方式引入金叶餐厅的原因,因为这是一种让顾客更熟悉,而且简单又方便的付款方式。当他们来新加坡旅游的时候,如果能提供他们熟悉而又对我们方便的支付方式,那绝对是一件好事。”

她补充说,“有了QR码支付,付款真的变得更加容易和方便,人们不再需要出门携带现金。随着新加坡开始推广更多的无现金支付和数码化,与Aleta Planet的合作让我们能够在金叶餐厅接受更多的支付选择,也让我们在未来更轻松地服务更多的中国顾客。”

数码化不应该会破坏您的现有系统,而是对它的补充。

今天就联系Aleta Planet,向您的企业数码化迈出第一步。

Select Columns Layout
Select Columns Layout
More Stories >

Goldleaf Restaurant

USER STORY

DIGITISING BUSINESSES ONE AT A TIME

We help you open new sales channels with payment technologies

Digitalisation: More Important than Ever

With the development of digital economy and the current COVID-19 crisis, the future of the global economy will have everything to do with digitalisation. Digital transformation has proven to be vital long before the COVID-19 crisis and after it hit, that importance only grew stronger and clearer to ensure the sustainability of businesses.

It is a continuous process of challenging the current statues as technologies keep evolving and in order for businesses to survive, they need to incorporate this process to grow thrive. With Aleta Planet, you can.

Find out how we are helping a 50 year old establishment, Goldleaf Restaurant with digitalising their business and equipping them with the right tools to expand their payment acceptance to cater to more Chinese tourists.


People come with their families from when they were young and we see them grow up with our food. 

KAREN PHUA

Second Generation owner

Goldleaf Restaurant

Drag to Reposition
Move Up or Down to Reposition
Move Left or Right to Reposition

The 50 Year Old Porridge

Situated in Katong Square, Goldleaf is a Chinese Restaurant specialising in Taiwanese style porridge and it was established in 1971. The first thing you will notice upon entering Goldleaf restaurant is the huge mural that they have hung behind their bar. It is a mural of their very first location back in 1971 situated along Orchard Road. At the counter, sits an actual photograph of their very first location.

Today, the legacy of Goldleaf still remains. We were privileged enough to be able to sit down with Karen Phua, the second generation owner of the restaurant, providing us with insights on how they maintain the quality of their porridge all these years as well as how stay on top by adapting to changes.

MSG? Never at Goldleaf.

Goldleaf prides itself on its quality and consistency and that’s how we manage to be around since 1971.

Porridge is often thought about as something you only eat when you are sick. Boring and bland. But Goldleaf has managed to prove everyone wrong with their robust flavours in their dishes - all prepared with zero MSG.


“Goldleaf prides itself on its quality and consistency of our dishes, so that’s why we don’t have added MSG, only the pure flavour from the ingredients we use goes into our dishes which is one of the most important thing because we want to advocate a healthy eating lifestyle.”


On their famous porridge, she adds, “ For our porridge, we use two types of rice grains in it – Jasmine and Calrose rice. We mix these two rice grains, both with the right proportion to achieve that a special texture in our porridge. It is different from the typical Teochew porridge as well as Cantonese porridge. You can actually see the grains in our porridge and there is a very smooth texture.” 

The Important Roles of Side Dishes

Sourcing the best ingredients for our dishes is something very important to us. Even if it takes all that hard work just for one dish, we will do it.

Of course the star of show is their famous porridge, but their delicious side dishes is what makes the meal whole. Their famous Chai Por Omelet (preserved radish omelet), Pork Belly with Preserved Mustard Greens (梅菜扣肉) and the newest addition Fried Mala Chicken (辣子鸡) are must-try dishes when you visit Goldleaf.


“Our chai por omelet is like a fluffy pancake, so this requires very special techniques from the chef which we require them to master. The difference from our chai por omelet to the others you get from the market is the cooking methods. The fluffiness requires a certain level of oil to get that crunchy texture on the outside and the softness on the inside.”

“ Pork Belly with Preserved Mustard Greens (梅菜扣肉) is actually a recipe that has been pass down from the 70s, so we actually use 18 types of spices to achieve the best taste. Our pork is also braised till its soft and tender and when we make the 梅菜 we also add in special ingredients to enhance the taste of the dish.”


Karen also understands that in order to stay ahead, she has to make note of food trends that may be popular of late and she is not afraid to experiment - and they are really good at it.
“Fried Mala Chicken (辣子鸡) is a very new dish because we spotted a trend in which the younger generation nowadays enjoy the Mala (麻辣) flavour a lot, we decided to experiment on this dish. What sets our 辣子鸡 apart from the others that you will find on the market is that we actually use very good peppercorns from Sze Chuan and the different spices that we specially source specially for this dish.”

Digitalisation is a Natural Progression

Just as Karen is quick to spot food trends and the changing palates of consumers across the board, she is also well aware that digitalisation is a natural progression for the business.

Having something that is familiar to her consumers is important to her, especially her Chinese customers, as customers tend to be less intimidated when they dine at Goldleaf.

“We are actually situated in between two hotels, so earlier during the pre-covid days, there were a lot of Chinese tourists staying here as this area is a very convenient and accessible location for the tourists to move around. They will go for their comfort food such as Kung Pao Chicken (宫保鸡丁), something that they are comfortable with such as Mapo Tomatoes (麻婆茄子),something that is of a familiar taste to them.”

Achieving more with Aleta Planet

When they visit Singapore it will definitely be good if we provide them with the same method of payment in which is convenient and easy for them and for us as well.

On providing them with something more familiar to the Chinese with her food, Karen wants to be able to do that as well with payments.

“In China, the most common mode of payment is actually via QR codes and that is the reason why we are trying to introduce this new payment method into Goldleaf so that it can be a familiar, easy ad convenient method for them to transact. When they visit Singapore it will definitely be good if we provide them with the same method of payment in which is convenient and easy for them and for us as well. ”

She adds, “With QR payments, it has truly been easier and more convenient and people no longer need to bring cash around. As Singapore is beginning to adopt more cashless payments and digitalise, working with Aleta Planet has allowed us to enhance our payment acceptance at Goldleaf and also expose ourselves to more Chinese tourists in the future.”

Digitalisation should not seek to disrupt your system, only to complement it.


Contact Aleta Planet today and take the first step towards digitalising your business.

Select Columns Layout
Select Columns Layout
More Stories >