五星鸡饭

USER STORY

采用适当的支付受理
走在时代前沿

我们使用支付技术帮您开拓新的销售渠道

鸡饭生意的数码化

将您的企业数码化可能是时下定义最模糊和最令人困惑的流行语。那到底是什么意思?

想要一次性解决太多问题可能会让人手足无措。尽管数码化对企业带来了很多困惑和挑战,但是在Aleta Planet,我们将致力于确保您的企业能够轻松度过数码化转型的艰难时期。

了解我们如何帮助著名的五星鸡饭餐厅将他们的业务数码化,并配备适当的工具,让更多中国游客成为他们的潜在顾客。


A taste of home, wherever you are.

ANN YEO

Managing Director 

Five Star Chicken Rice

Drag to Reposition
Move Up or Down to Reposition
Move Left or Right to Reposition

新加坡国民美食

海南鸡饭被誉为新加坡的“国民美食”,是我们的招牌菜肴。这是每位到访新加坡的游客都不会错过的美食。也是一道真正有新加坡特色的美食。

五星海南鸡饭创办于1980年代,创始人姚万盛先生最开始的时候就在卖鸡饭的同时搭配豆芽和小白菜。姚万盛先生从小就跟鸡打交道,后来成了一名大受欢迎的供应商。他非常善于辨别鸡的品质,只需要看一眼就能知道鸡在屠宰时的年龄、其健康状况以及是如何被喂养的。

在2000年,姚先生注意到近年来商业饲养鸡的品质有所下降,于是做了大量的调研,并仔细挑选最顶级的菜园鸡来制作鸡饭。从那时起,我们的菜园鸡饭就成了五星餐厅的招牌美食,大受顾客的好评。

我们有幸采访了五星鸡饭的总经理姚晓莉女士,她向我们介绍了这些年是如何保障鸡饭的品质,以及如何通过适应变革来保持市场领导地位。

品质至上和家乡的味道

无论您身在何处,只要吃上一口五星鸡饭的菜肴,总会品尝到家乡的味道。

鸡饭,作为新加坡的标志性和独特美食,几乎在新加坡任何地方都可以品尝得到。尽管如此,五星餐厅始终坚持自己的标准,并通过确保高质量的食材和复杂的烹饪工艺,让这道传奇美食一代一代传承下去。

“我们鸡饭的主要特色是选用了菜园鸡。如果你把我们的菜园鸡肉和其他商业养殖的鸡肉相比较,你可以立刻分辨出哪一个是菜园鸡,因为菜园鸡的肉色略黄,瘦肉更多,而且个头更小——这是我们的特色菜肴之一。我们的烹饪方式也会尽量确保胶原蛋白不会流失,而是保留在皮和肉之间。”

除了菜园鸡饭,五星餐厅还提供许多其他本地菜肴。他们对自己为顾客提供的每一道菜都倍感自豪,不仅是因为菜肴的高品质,还因为这些菜肴能让顾客品尝到家乡的味道。

“我们的家常豆腐是最受欢迎的菜肴之一,因为我们是使用原材料从零开始纯手工制作,不添加任何防腐剂。我们每天的蒸豆腐都是限量供应,因为它非常抢手。我们使用的肉酱也是自家制作,让顾客在五星餐厅就餐时都能品尝到家乡的味道。”

恰到好处的调料

当然,鸡饭中最重要的食材还是鸡肉。不过,所搭配的辣椒酱和调味料则会毁掉或成就一盘鸡饭。

“很多顾客都喜欢我们的辣椒酱和调味料,部分原因是因为它是使用新鲜食材手工制作的,而大部分顾客觉得这些调味品的味道刚刚好能让他们最大程度地享受鸡饭的美味。很多顾客都喜欢吃我们的辣椒酱,我觉得是因为它不仅辣味刚好,还带有一点酸味。 有画龙点睛之妙。我们制作的辣椒和调味料都不添加防腐剂,由于全部是手工制作,每天能够制作的调味料的数量有限。”

由于辣椒酱实在太受欢迎,来自世界各地的顾客纷纷向姚女士询问是否可以买回家慢慢享用,或者带回国送给家人或朋友当做伴手礼。尽管如此,为了保证辣椒酱的质量,姚女士决定不对外售卖。

“五星餐厅生产的辣椒酱和其他调味料都不含任何防腐剂,因此这些调味料的保质期也不长。虽然很多顾客要求提供更多的辣椒酱和调味料,而我们也尝试过很多次,结果还是因为这些调料的保质期太短而无法大规模生产以供出售。”

欢迎来自世界各地的游客

新加坡的文物古迹保存的非常好,因此近年来游客数量增长不足为奇。

由于鸡饭是所有游客来新加坡都不会错过的一道美食,因此,五星餐厅也接待了来自世界各地的顾客,尤其已经很多年接待来自中国的游客。

“新加坡以种族和谐而著称,所以外国人自然会好奇,并且非常感兴趣在一个国家看到和体验不同类型的文化和传统。新加坡的文物古迹保存的非常好,因此近年来游客数量增长不足为奇。我们的大部分顾客都是慕名而来,而来过的中国顾客也会经常在社交媒体平台上发表好评。作为一个已经高度数码化的大国,越来越多的中国游客到访我们餐厅并不意外。”

她补充说,“我们的餐厅提供各种受欢迎的菜肴,所以来自中国的顾客通常会点很多菜。我们能够理解,因为他们想要通过品尝新加坡传统美食来探究新加坡的文化,而这些顾客最终结账时的金额都比较大,所以我们完全可以理解为什么大多数顾客要求使用QR码等非现金的方式进行支付。”
 

借助Aleta Planet的数码优势

姚女士认为各国边境很快就会重新开放,而游客也会再度回归,他们应该做好准备,为顾客提供他们熟悉的支付方式。

“刚开始我们完全没有采用这些无现金支付方式,然后收到了很多游客的咨询,他们在自己的国家可以使用多种无现金支付方式,尤其是中国更是全面普及,从那时起,我们就与Aleta Planet合作,在餐厅中引入QR码和更多的无现金支付方式。”


今天就联系Aleta Planet,向您的企业数码化迈出第一步。

Select Columns Layout
Select Columns Layout
More Stories >

Five Star Chicken Rice

USER STORY

STAY AHEAD WITH THE RIGHT
PAYMENT ACCEPTANCE

We help you open new sales channels with payment technologies

Digitalising the Chicken Rice Trade

Digitalising your business is perhaps the fuzziest and most confusing buzz word right now. What does that mean? 

Trying to capture too many moving parts can be a struggle as well. Although there can be much confusion that comes with digitalising your business, with Aleta Planet, we want to assist you ensure that your business survives the forces of digitalisation.


Find out how we are helping the famous Five Star Chicken Rice with digitalising their business and equipping them with the right tools to open their business to more Chinese tourists.


A taste of home, wherever you are.

ANN YEO

Managing Director 

Five Star Chicken Rice

Drag to Reposition
Move Up or Down to Reposition
Move Left or Right to Reposition

Our National Dish

The Hainanese Chicken Rice, heralded as Singapore’s ‘National Dish’, is a dish that we are best known for. A dish that tourists do not miss when they visit Singapore. A dish that is truly Uniquely Singaporean.

Five Star Chicken Rice began in the 1980s with their founder, Mr. Yeo Ban Seng, selling chicken rice with usual side dishes such as tau gey (bean sprouts) as well as baby bak choy that goes along with it. Mr. Yeo Ban Seng grew up around chickens, later becoming a sought-after supplier. His expertise in telling the quality is so acute that he is able to tell just by looking, how old a chicken is at slaughter, its state of health and the care it was given.

In the year 2000, Mr. Yeo noticed a drop in the quality of commercial chickens over the years and after much research, he carefully selected the top quality kampung chickens for our chicken rice. Since then, it has become Five Star’s Signature and their kampung chicken rice has been very well received.

We were privileged enough to be able to sit down with Ann Yeo, the Managing Director of Five Star Chicken Rice, who provided us with insights on how they maintain the quality of their chicken rice all these years as well as how stay on top by adapting to changes.

Quality, with a taste of home

You will get a taste from home wherever you are when you’re eating in Five Star.

Chicken rice, as iconic and remarkable as it is, is a dish that is sold practically anywhere in Singapore. Despite that, Five Star has been able to keep up their standards and continue the legacy from one generation to the next, all by ensuring high quality ingredients and detailed preparation methods.

“The main specialty of our chicken rice is that we use kampung chicken for our chicken rice. If you compare between our kampung chicken rice and commercial chickens, you will be able to tell right away which is kampung chicken as kampung chickens tend to be a bit more yellowish, leaner and smaller - which is one of our specialties. The way we cook our kampung chicken, we ensure that the layer of collagen is kept within the chicken which is actually in between the skin and the meat.”

Aside from their Kampung Chicken, Five Star also serves many other local dishes at their restaurant. With every dish served, they pride themselves in providing food of the best quality, with a taste of home.

“Our Hometown tofu is one of the popular dishes in our restaurant and we make the tofu ourselves from scratch, handmade with no preservatives added. We only steam a certain amount of tofu everyday as it is quite popular. The meat sauce that we use is actually our home recipe and you will get a taste from home wherever you are when you’re eating at Five Star.”

The Right Amount of Spice

Evidently, the pièce de résistance of chicken rice would be the chicken. It is, however, the chilli sauce and condiments that can make or break the dish.


“Many customers like our chilli sauce and condiments, partially because it is made from fresh ingredients, it is handmade and most find that it is just the right amount of spice for them to enjoy their chicken rice. Many people love our chilli, which I believe is because of its spiciness with a hint of acidity which brightens up the palette. Our chilli and condiments are all made with no preservatives added and there’s only a certain amount of condiments we can make each day as it is handmade.”

With the popularity of the chilli sauce, Ann gets many requests from customers all over the world asking if they could purchase her chilli sauce to enjoy at home, or as souvenirs for their families and friends back home. Despite that, in order maintain the quality of their condiments, Ann makes the decision to not sell their chilli commercially.

“Because the chilli and the condiments that we have in Five Star are made without any preservatives therefore the shelf life of the condiments are not long.There are many customers requesting for more chilli and condiments and we tried very hard but we couldn’t produce chilli for commercial use because of the short shelf life.”

Welcoming Tourists from all over the World

Heritage places in Singapore are very well preserved, hence it is only normal that we see an increasing number of visitors over the years.

As chicken rice is a dish that is never missed by tourists, naturally, Five Star has been receiving customers from all over the world, especially from China for many years now.

“Singapore is known as a harmonious, racial country so naturally foreigners will be curious and interested to see and experience different types of cultures and traditions in one country. Heritage places in Singapore are very well preserved, hence it is only normal that we see an increasing number of visitors over the years. Most of our customers know us mainly through word of mouth, and our customers from China tend to post their review on us on their social media platform. Being a big and digitally advance country, it is not surprising that we have seen a growing number of Chinese visitors coming to our store.”

She adds, “We serve a wide variety to popular dishes in our restaurants so our customers from China usually order quite a number of dishes from us. We can understand that because usually they will want to immerse in the culture of Singapore and experience a variety of heritage food. These customers usually end up with a slightly bigger bill to settle therefore we could totally understand why most of them are requesting for non-cash payment modes such as QR.”

Having a Digital Advantage with Aleta Planet

Ann understands that the borders will be opened in no time and the tourists will be back soon, and that they should be well prepared to provide them with a payment method that they are familiar with.

“Initially we do not have any of these cashless payment modes at all but after many enquires from customers who started looking into different types of cashless payment modes that are commonly used in their countries or even in China, we have since been accepting more QR as well as cashless payments together with Aleta Planet.”



Contact Aleta Planet today and take the first step towards digitalising your business.

Select Columns Layout
Select Columns Layout
More Stories >